Season 16-17

The 2016–17 Premier League is the 25th season of the Premier League, the top English professional league for association football clubs, since its establishment in 1992. The season began on 13 August 2016 and is scheduled to end on 21 May 2017. Fixtures for the 2016–17 season were announced on 15 June 2016.

Leicester City are the defending champions. Burnley, Middlesbrough and Hull City have entered as the three promoted teams from the 2015–16 Football League Championship.